Existential travel diary...

Your love

27/10/2009 20:12

I feel it running through my veins,

Your love, my love, fills my soul.

I feel it shouting with every heart beat,

Your love, my love, haunts my nights.

I feel it burning with every tear running down,

Your love, my love, is my only love, the love that writes the words,

That makes me take these steps,

That shines in my days and illuminates my nights.

 

My love, how can I describe you, to those who ask me?

The sea caresses your golden body, from North to South,

The high trees of Golan draw curls of hair falling majestically on your shoulders,

The scars left by the wall run over your skin. Come, come in my arms, I will be your shelter.

The vampires want to suck your precious blood. Here, take, take mine, I will never let them hurt you.

The torturers want to tear you apart. Here, here we are, standing in front of you, we will never let them take you away.

 

My love, your love we will never forget, we will never cheapen, never ever, for it is the gist of our lives.

My love, that’s how I love,

For your love is my shield and my sword.

Stamp the ticket... :)

Date: 01/11/2009

Par: Hadija4Peace2

Sujet: Our love

Beautiful! Not often do I know how to describe L.O.V.E. But you have described your love - to Palestine, to the people, to those who are oppressed and stolen from - very beautifully.
A palestinian child, a palestinian mother, a palestinian father, a palestinian teenage girl, a palestinian student, and all of them who are denied their rights, would be smiling knowing how much they are loved :)
Beautiful, Imane, really beautiful :)

Date: 02/11/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Re: Our love

Thank you 7abibty, thank you for your shiny comment, for your comments bring sun in this website =) *hug*

Date: 31/10/2009

Par: hamid boss

Sujet: your love

waaaaaaaw, it's very beauty, but who's the writer of this poem ?

Date: 31/10/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Re: your love

Me!!! =)

Glad to see you back =)

Date: 27/10/2009

Par: Anouar ANNOUCH

Sujet: In love with Palestine


"The vandals came at night from Adei Ad, a Jewish settlers’ outpost deemed “illegal” even by the Israeli government, near Shvut Rachel, an established West Bank settlement that is judged illegal in international but not Israeli law. Working fast, unnoticed by Palestinian landowners in the nearby Arab village of al-Mughayir, the settlers cut down nearly 200 olive trees, of which 70 belonged to Mr Abu Awad. As a result, he reckons to have lost income worth around $3,400 that he would have earned from this year’s harvest. But that is not all. “I planted these trees with my own hands 35 years ago”, he says, wistfully touching the stumps, now wrapped in sackcloth to protect them from the sun. Mr Abu Awad hopes his trees will recover and one day bear fruit again. . . . Mr Abu Awad says he is determined to fight to keep his land. “I’ll sleep on my land to protect it,” he says. “I tell my children: if I die, they should bury me where my blood was spilled. I’m in love with my land.”

Date: 28/10/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Re: In love with Palestine

='(

Thank you so much for this strong and deep testimony...

Inshallah rabbena bi3awwed'ha...

Date: 27/10/2009

Par: Mohammed M.

Sujet: My love

Awsome, but how come that your love is my love also :P ?

Date: 27/10/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Re: My love

Ya Mohammad lol I HOPE it's also yours, and hers and his, l2no kelna bn7ebb Flasteen! =)

Rechercher dans le site